Free Shipping over $40

Virtual Pride Event


We're hosting a Coffee Tasting Virtual Event- Jun 26, 2021 1 PM EST, 10am PST 🌈

What? To celebrate Pride Month and our love of sharing coffee together as a community, (Unity Sourcing & Roasting and Honey & Roses) will be hosting a safe-space Pride Coffee Brewing Party on Zoom! After a meet-and-greet at the beginning of the event, we will host a coffee brew-along (instead of a sing-along) where we all brew coffee together & discuss our different brewing methods, techniques, coffees, and tasting notes.

 

When? The hour-long virtual event will be taking place on Saturday, June 26th, from 10am to 11am PST (1pm to 2pm EST). We chose this date as June 26th is the 6th anniversary of the US Supreme Court Legalization of Same-Sex Marriage!

 

RSVP? Prior to the event, we will be sending out an RSVP form to collect names, emails, and mailing addresses. All US-based attendees who RSVP by Sunday, June 13th, will be mailed coffee samples to brew during the event. The samples will be shipped by June 16th to ensure their arrival (and freshness) by the 26th. Note: you can brew any coffee during the event; you don't need to brew Unity!

 

Who? The event is open to all coffee lovers in the LGBTQIA community and allies. We are currently still looking for a host/moderator from the LGBT+ community to guide the discussions.

 

Swag? During the first week of June, we will launch a giveaway. The winner of the promo giveaway will be announced at the beginning of the Zoom Event, and must be virtually 'present' to win. Throughout the event, we will be doing fun giveaways of products to winners of coffee-related games, including coffee trivia and Pride trivia.

 

Goal? Show our support of the LGBTQIA community while providing a fun, safe, and uplifting virtual event.

 

Want To Sign Up? Head Over to our sign up page for more info.